About Us

Organized in 1972, the Whitman County Historical Society strives to preserve the history and cultural heritage of our region. To do this the society has developed programs designed to meet a variety of interests in the area. The society owns two museums, two historic buildings, publishes a newsletter and a historical journal, and maintains a growing archival collection. In addition, the Historical Society has a number of ongoing projects.


Officers and Board of Directors 2016-2017

President: Greg Partch (Garfield)
Vice President: Mark Clinton (Colfax)
Treasurer: Jon Anderson (Pullman)

Board Members: Janet Barstow, Palouse; Theresa Dale, St John; Greg Druffel, Colton; Pat Flansburg, Palouse; Edwin Garretson, Jr., Uniontown; Mahlon Kriebel, Garfield; Dan Leonard, Colton; Kathy Meyer, Pullman